Saudi Arabia suspends flights to and from 7 more African countries
Saudi Arabia bans flights to and from 7 African countries due to Omicron

The countries are Malawi, Zambia, Madagascar, Angola, Seychelles, Mauritius and Comoros, an official source from the Ministry of Interior told Saudi state news agency SPA.

The official source said that the non-Saudi passengers arriving directly or indirectly from the aforementioned countries are not allowed to enter Saudi Arabia provided that they spend 14 days in other countries allowed by Saudi authorities.

That means only Saudis are allowed entry from these countries with others needing 14-day quarantine.

Also ReadValidity of iqama, re-entry and visit visas extended till Jan. 31

The exempted categories, including Saudis, coming from the seven countries need to go into to a five-day constitutional quarantine regardless of the state of vaccination, the source added.



0 comment

Write the first comment for this!